Shuttle Launch no earlier than Dec 17th

And Discovery’s launch has been pushed back to a possible mid December launch to allow the team to figure out why those external tank stringers have have been cracking. She will fly, but it will be when she is safe to go.

I still don’t know if I will be able to attend, but if I can I will. I won’t purchase a ticket until they actually set a launch date. Its too uncertain to get that ticket until the NASA folks and engineers are more confident of the cause.

4 thoughts on “Shuttle Launch no earlier than Dec 17th

  1. Have sadly crossed out the 3rd, have written in the 17th in ink, for good luck, am now walking around the house during my homeschooling singing, “I’ve Got You, Babe”.More later.

  2. The chimommas will be turning their litters out of their nurseries and jumping up in their office chairs, regularly, to check your blog, ageekgirl, for more info on this situation.Also, the Galactic Hitchhikers will occasionally interrupt their drafting a post they are drafting on their beloved mascot, Timmy, to get updates on progress of launch at ageekgirl.

Comments are closed.