Reading Naomi Novik

I’m a bit better now. Being sick last week kicked my behind. And working all weekend was not restful. So life has been a wee tiny bit crazy here.

But I picked up Naomi Novik’s novels, His Majesty’s Dragon, Throne of Jade, and Black Powder War. I’ve finished His Majesty’s Dragon. I see why it was nominated for the Hugo. It’s a nice cross between Patrick O’Brien and Anne McCaffrey. DH says not Patrick O’Brien, but Alexander Kent. It was a fun read, and a fast one. Check it out if you get a chance.

2 thoughts on “Reading Naomi Novik

  1. I’d heard that myself. My question is, who would be writing the screenplay? I’m interested, but until I hear that they are actually filming, I don’t get too excited. The process of writing the screen play and getting funding for the film are so fraught with uncertainty that it can derail at any point along the way.

Comments are closed.