Back in town now.

We went out of town for my business over Memorial Day. My annual continuing education for my side business takes place in Orlando, FL either the end of May or the end of June, depending on the dates the organizers can schedule with the hotels. Its a blast, and I always learn so much. The 10 hour drive back and forth is draining, but is worth having a car there.

The cats were so funny after we got home. The big fluffy ginger tabby has stuck under my or DH’s feet everywhere we go in the house. All three are very clingy. That’s what happens when you leave for basically a week. 😦 They’ll get more comfortable with us again  soon.

2 thoughts on “Back in town now.

  1. Sarasota is fun too. On the gulf, with the circus museum and John Ringling’s house/museum too. It isn’t like we went to the theme parks. The convention takes place in the suburbs north of Orlando, and I’m usually in the middle of classes most of the time I’m there. We’ll hit Margaritaville in Universal City Walk every couple of years, but not days at the mouse. You just need to look at a different provfession, that’s all. 😉

Comments are closed.