stupid machines

If it weren’t for bad luck I’d have no luck at all.

At least that’s the way it feels right now. I obviously have not been sacrificing properly to the computer gods. I got my laptop back from HP and had it for a week. Then it died again. I now have vertical green lines that run up and down in a square in the center of my laptop screen. It doesn’t boot at all. I don’t get either the HP screen or the logon screen. And Hp wants to have it sent off for service again, to the tune of another $400. That’s on top of the 325 that it cost for the previous trip.

WAAAH!

At this point, its probably time to look at a new laptop. Yes, the 325 is sunk, but to add another 400 on top of it to a 2.5 year old computer is probably not the wisest idea. I just didn’t want to get a computer with vista on it. I’ll have to blow away that and re install xp over it. At least I only lost a week’s worth of emails. Everything else is backed up.

One thought on “stupid machines

  1. Pingback: Laptop update « random musings on life, the universe and everything

Comments are closed.