We have “the book”

And DH has even finished it. He read it all day Sunday and finished it Sunday evening. He isn’t giving me spoilers, other than facetious ones. This way I don’t have to beat him about the head and shoulders with a pillow for it. 🙂 I finally started it this evening, but I have work to do at home before I can get back into it. I have another gig this week that is going to take several evenings. The kit has to be put together for it. Don’t ya hate it, paying work getting in the way of my fiction reading? I’ll survive somehow. I just don’t need to be staying up all night reading, I have to go to work during the day and have the brain engaged for that job.

After I finish, I’ll put together my impressions in a spoiler friendly way for folks. In the mean time, enjoy what you’re reading!

2 thoughts on “We have “the book”

  1. Thank you! I’m looking forward to having the time to finish it. I’ve gotten to mid-chapter 12. Last night I had to put it down and not take it back to bed with me, otherwise I would have been up all night reading it.

Comments are closed.