I still haven’t finished “the Book”

Yet. We (DH & I) ended up spending the day at my parents with my entire family. My sister was in town for her 20th high school reunion. And my brother who lives out of town was in too! Family day indeed. My 2.5 year old nephew was not a happy camper when I told him I didn’t bring the paints for his face. But the family day was nice to have.

I’m not going to take the book to bed, since I do want to get some sleep tonight, and I know that once I start reading again, I’ll not want to put it down until I finish it or absolutely have to close it. Oof. No geek cred for me on this occurrence, I’m afraid. DH isn’t helping. His spoilers are really obnoxious. For example, he’ll tell me “the kids catch and stop Voldemort. They pull his mask off and he says ‘I would have gotten away with it if it weren’t for you meddling kids.'” All of the spoilers are done along those lines.

In the mean time, I’m going to try to get caught up on some rest. Next weekend is going to be tough. I’m working at a festival, and the weather is supposed to be very hot. Its time to start hydrating now for next weekend.

