weekend is done

And I get to go back to work tomorrow. Hooray!

Let me just say, I’m really really glad that I work inside in an air conditioned office! It got up to 99 F on Saturday at the festival. I’m no longer as young as I used to be, and it was brutally hot. We had a cooler with a case of water at our booth. And we ended up placing a call to my mom for additional water. It was a good thing too. So nobody fell out from the heat with us. I also had some of the Propel singles that you add to the water to keep some of the minerals in your system. But I was feeling the heat by about 3:30 in the afternoon. Thank goodness the festival was only open until 4:00. We were torn down and on the road home by 4:30. It was a good thing, too, since there was thunder in the background and raindrops falling as we were pulling out of the festival grounds.

I’m still punked out from the heat. I continued to drink lots of water today. But with another night’s rest, I should be in pretty good shape.

