New books!

DH & I made a trip to Books a Zillion this evening. I’m going on a trip for my biz later this month, and I needed some additional reading material. Don’t you just hate it when that happens? 🙂 We got the second Thursday Next book, Lost in a Good Book. We also picked up the 3rd book in John Scalzi’s Old Man’s War’s universe, The Last Colony.

I grabbed 2 books for the RIP II challenge. Colleen Gleason’s Gardella Vampire Chronicles, The Rest Falls Away and Rises the Night. Carl who is organizing the challenge has recommended these books, so I grabbed them when I found them. I looked at World War Z, but they only had the hardback edition. If I’m traveling, I don’t want to carry a hardback book. So I gave it a miss, along with Dan Simmons’ The Terror. But I did get Robert Rankin’s Hollow Chocolate Bunnies of the Apocalypse. With a title like that, I had to get it. 🙂 Now its time to get to the library to see about the books by Jonathan Carroll, Max Brooks and Dan Simmons.

One thought on “New books!

  1. Pingback: Books read for the trip « random musings on life, the universe and everything

Comments are closed.