RIP challenge is back

RIP III challenge iconCarl is hosting the 3rd annual RIP challenge again this year. I’m going to take part again. 🙂 Since I had a terrible time getting all the books I wanted read in the time frame, I’m going to take part in Peril the Second, ie. reading 2 books in the scary book category. I think I can manage that this year.

I still want to read Land of Laughs by Jonathan Carroll. And I want to read Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. Both of these books were on my list last year, but life intervened and I didn’t get a chance to get to them at all.

I picked up the first of Elizabeth Bear’s Promethean series, Blood and Iron and really enjoyed reading it. So I’ve gone on and purchased Whiskey and Water, Ink and Steel, and Hell and Earth. So if I can work those into the challenge, I’ll try.

Edited
I forgot this earlier, but you can check out all the participants and the stories that they have read at http://ripingyarns.blogspot.com/

5 thoughts on “RIP challenge is back

  1. Ah, you’ll enjoy both of those, I believe. Good books! I need to reread Land of Laughs sometime soon, I really enjoyed that. So glad you’re joining in!

  2. Pingback: Stainless Steel Droppings » Blog Archive » Something R.I.P.ing This Way Comes…for a third time.

Comments are closed.