Where were you 7 years ago?

It has been the question of the day. Where were you when you first heard the news? What were you doing? I was in my car, on the way to work. The newsperson of the radio station came on and told us about the horrible accident with the airplane and the World Trade Center. When I arrived at work, I joined the other folks who were already there and who had the tv in the conference room turned on. We were all glued to the tv, trying to comprehend. Then when the second plane struck and the towers collapsed we were in shock, along with the rest of the nation. I was one of the folks helping to organize a prayer vigil 2 days later in 5 Points South. It was a way of doing something that let us all start to come to grips with what happened. The enormity of it all was overwhelming to everyone around.

So where were you?

