Nasa Tweetup STS-133 v2.0 is on

Well, with NASA’s Flight Readiness Review (FRR) completed today, the team has given the go ahead for Discovery to launch next Thursday, February 24, at 4:50PM EST.

So NASATweetup v2.0 is on! The original tweetup participants from the fall are invited back to view the launch from the press site. So thanks to the goodwill of my husband, parents, in-laws, and boss, I’m headed back down to watch! Woohoo! No I’m not excited about this in the least, whatever made you think I would be. NOT! I’ve been trying very hard to keep from getting crazy about it, but now that its really immanent I’m allowing myself to get excited.

The launch will be shared online at NasaTV, Spaceflightnow, and hatcam will be live on ustream. Just make sure that you adjust for your local time. The shuttle is launching on Eastern Standard Time. I live in the Central Time Zone, so folks here need to remember that it’s at 3:50 PM. But its on and I’m going back!

